NEFA Board of Directors – Shawn Smith

May 9, 2023

 (As seen in the NEFA NEWS E-mail on October 19th, 2020)

On October 15, 2020, the National Equipment Finance Association (NEFA) virtually held the 2020 Annual Meeting. The Annual Meeting acts as the official platform to announce NEFA Officers and Directors for the next twelve months. Officers and Directors were voted on through a digital ballot system via DocuSign by the NEFA community. The voting period was open from October 1st – October 13th and after achieving a quorum, ballots were counted by the Legal Committee. During the meeting Marc Keepman-KLC Financial and Immediate Past President and Chair of the Nominations Committee and Joshua Hasko-Messerli Kramer and member of the Legal Committee announced the process for voting and disclosed the new slate of Board Members.

Chad Sluss, Executive Director and CEO of NEFA, said, “We are thankful for the leadership provided by our Board members that served the organization in 2019-2020 and are excited to welcome our new Board members. The National Equipment Finance Association is well positioned to continue to provide exceptional educational, networking, and overall industry relevance for our membership in these very unusual times.

NEFA’s new President & Chairwoman of the Board is Laura Carini, CLFP – Financial Pacific Leasing, and is joined on the Executive Committee by James Jackson-The Alta Group as Vice President; Scott Wheeler, CLFP-Wheeler Business Consulting  as Treasurer; and Adam Peterson -Channel Partners Capital as Secretary. Daryn Lecy, CLFP- Oakmont Capital Services, LLC, will remain on the Executive Committee as Immediate Past President.

Laura Carini, CLFP- Financial Pacific and NEFA President said, “I am so excited for the new slate on board for 2020-2021.  It is great to have fresh ideas from a wide range of member companies.  This year we not only have representation and expertise in broker/lessor companies, but also in technology, collections, legal and accounting.  This collaborative team will serve our members well in executing our many upcoming initiatives.”

New Directors of the association were also announced and include Paul Fogle, CLFP-Quality Leasing Co., Inc; Christy Kusilek, CLFP-Northteq; and Shawn Smith-Dedicated Commercial Recovery Inc. They are joined by the other tenured Board Members including Anne Dalgaard, CPA, CLFP-Dynamic Rentals, LLC; Robert Hornby-Chiesa Shahinian & Giantomasi PC; Lori Littleford, CLFP-Macquarie Equipment Finance; Jacklynn Manning, CLFP-AMUR Equipment Finance; and Beth McLean, CLFP-Northland Capital Equipment Finance.